Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, November 30

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Chair Jerome Powell speaks on the economic outlook, inflation and the labor market before a hybrid Brookings Institution event, 1330 EST/1830 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator and audience. Brookings Institution, 1775 Massachusetts Avenue N.W. RSVP for webcast: https://www.brookings.edu/events/federal-reserve-chair-jerome-powell-the-economic-outlook-and-the-labor-market/. Contact: Brie Nicker, 202 540 7721 or bnicker@brookings.edu ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Monday, November 28

NEW YORK – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams participates in virtual conversation organized by the Economic Club of New York, 1200 EST/1700 GMT. Text and moderated Q&A expected. Media availability follows. RSVP for livestream: ecnymedia Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

Wednesday, November 30 ***WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Board Governor Michelle Bowman participates in “The Future of Small Banks” discussion before “The Future of Minority Depository Institutions: MDI ConnectTech” event, 0850 EST/1350 GMT. No text. No webcast. Q&A from moderator. U.S. Capitol, Senate Visitor’s Center, Room 212-20, First Street N.E. RSVP: https://regulationinnovation.org/the-future-of-minority-depository-institutions/. Contact: Joseph Schember, joseph//youtu.be/CHD_9qvw8_U. RSVP for in-person attendance: https://www.econclub.org/meetings/media-registration/. Contact: Matt Friedman, mfriedman@tannerfriedman.com or 248 626 0006

Thursday, December 1

DALLAS – Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas President Lorie Logan participates in moderated question-and-answer session hosted by the Dallas Breakfast Group, 0825 CST/0925 EST/1425 GMT. No text. No Q&A. No discussion of monetary policy or the economy. No livestream. Hotel Crescent Court, Crescent Club, 17th floor, 200 Crescent Court. RSVP: https://www.memberleap.com/members/evr/reg_event.php?orgcode=DBG&evid=33206307. Contact: James Hoard, james.hoard//wsw.com/webcast/kbw/202212010930/register.aspx?conf=kbw&page=202212010930. Contact: Neil Shapiro, shapiron Roberto Diaz, roberto.diaz@aei.org

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, December 2

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans speaks before event, Kaufman Center for Financial and Policy Studies: “The Role & Effectiveness of Financial Regulation,” 0915 CST/1015 EST/1515 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No media scrum. Embargoed text available. No discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy. Lewis Towers, Regents Hall, 111 E. Pearson Street, 16th floor. RSVP: Ashlyn Weber, aweber13 https://www.luc.edu/quinlan/about/leadershipcenterslabs/finpol/upcomingevents/

CHICAGO – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans gives welcome remarks before hybrid 36th Annual Economic Outlook Symposium hosted by the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 1300 CST/1400 EST/1900 GMT. No media scrum. No audience Q&A. Embargoed text available. No discussion of current economic conditions or monetary policy. Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, 230 South LaSalle Street, Chicago, IL 60604. RSVP online: https://web.cvent.com/event/3017233c-8c7d-44ec-a215-63fa4484f9eb/summary. Agenda: https://www.chicagofed.org/events/2022/2022-economic-outlook-symposium

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

————————————————————

FOMC meeting minutes:

1400 EST/1900 GMT

2023

Wednesday, January 4 (for meeting of Dec. 13-14)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.